What the fuck?! Is it really half way through September already? Where did the previous 9 months go? It's been one of the craziest years I have ever had in my life. It literally all started last September, the first time I became single for about a month. Now, a year later I am truly single. Lonely and bored about 90% of the time but it's ok! I'm about 25 pounds skinnier then I was a year ago. I'm blonder, wiser, more broke, and kinda homeless but happy none the less! I still haven't saved enough money to get my own place. I really miss my privacy. I feel like my son and I are such baggage here. I like it here and my family is fucken amazing but still, I'm sure they miss having the house quiet as well. Soon, I'll be a big girl and be able to afford all my single mom issues that come with my life!
The shittiest thing by far that has happened this year is that Multiple Myeloma Cancer took my grandfather's life. He battled for a LONG time! He toughed it out man. It was the hardest thing that I have ever had to witness in my life. Ever. He was taken in July. I've already gotten a new tattoo to honor him. A Dodger hat with the Multiple Myeloma Cancer ribbon and a banner with his nickname "Apa". I'm not a huge Dodger fan, nor am I a hater. But if you knew my Apa, you knew he was all Dodgers. So I did it for him. He's always with me! I talk to my son about him and he knows his Grandpa is up in the sky! Te quiero mucho Apa!
Work! What can I say about work? It keeps me busy! I still get yelled at by guests sometimes when shit doesn't go their way! I still meet tons of famous people. Some nice, some way too cocky. Like, calm the fuck down. You don't need to check in with an alias. No one is gonna stalk you! I like the nice one's though, for sure! Still no eye candy though! It's like everyone I work with is barely turning 21! Not like I would date anyone at work but it would be nice to look at something nice while I am there!!! And the guest that actually hit on me always happen to be 40 and over and married! Thanks married men for making me realize that there is nothing out there for me!
Friends!! Still have like only 3 in Vegas! My JoJo, VOR and Nighthawk. I see them all when I have time, or when we all have time. We all have crazy schedules. I feel like I only have friends 1x a month. I'm either always working or have my son on my weekends off. I can't complain too much I guess. It's what a mom does. Work and no play. I'm proud though! Not like other mom's that want to fuck around every single weekend. Or have babysitters every single weekend! I enjoy the time I have with my kid. Of course i totally do have my moments when I wanna pull my hair out and cry, but I rather have those moments then to be a fucked up mom and not have my kid! Just yesterday my kid and I spent 2 hours at the water park! Then we went for ice cream and then I spent more money on him for school uniforms :-) Now I am currently watching Scooby-Doo and waiting for football to come on!!!
Ok, I'm done! Have a good day! I'll try to blog more often! Peace bitches!