I just stared at the 'post title' section for a minute. I hate coming up with blog titles. I just told myself to write and it'll come to me later.
So, hello!! I haven't been around for a few months. I suck. I seem to only write when I'm in a funk. Instead of being super excited to blog on the daily. I can't say I'll try to write daily...we'll start with...2x a month! Ugh. Even that commitment seems like a pain in the ass. Anyway, I'll fucken try!
Let's see, Nicholas is doing good. Has 2 loose teeth. Very tall kid. Super skinny! He's in a cub Scouts now. We'll see how he enjoys it. I'm positive that it'll be great for him! His big passion these days is the band KISS. Like he is legit obsessed! Check out my YouTube page: stephpad and you can see his videos. Sorry..too lazy to actually attach a link. Eh. :-)
My girl VOR had her baby!!!! She is the cutest baby girl ever! She's amazing! I saw her be born and it totally made my cold black heart shed a tear. Seeing my friend in that pain killed me. I felt SO BAD for her. She was in labor for 28 hrs! I was there for 15 hrs of it. So nuts! Nighthawk was there too. And VORs hubby. Craziest experience ever!
So within the last couple of months I've actually been dating. Dating is hard man. Shit takes work! One of my major problems is that I REALLY like my alone time. Like, I flake a lot on people cause I rather be home alone watching Netflix or reading a book or watching the Discovery Channel. I'm just so lazy on the wknds. Especially cause I work! And sometimes people don't get that. I've also had Nick a lot on the wknds. I decide to take him cause we'll have things to do. So I'm busy too you know. I'm just not good at dating. I did get SUPER attached to one fella'! We shall call him UK! I should have known from the get go that I was the 'rebound girl'. Total fail on my part. But he made me think I was special, different. I believed it. All of it. I totally let my guard down. I'm still pissed at myself for it. I miss the dude though. Which is maybe why I'm still pissed at myself. He was cool as shit. But what are you gonna do?!
I've decided I'm going to avoid all conversations with males that I know are up to no good. No talking to single men! Need at least 3-6 months to heal! To grow some balls! And to think like a man and learn to not give a shit or get emotions involved so soon. Gonna come out stronger!
What else? I got a few new tattoos. I got a Day of the Dead skull chick on my left thigh. Got the word 'lover' in my inner left arm. And got 'three little birds' on my right shoulder. Bob Marley! My parents hate me for my tattoo lol! But I'm addicted!
I went on a helicopter tour today to the Grand Canyon. It was AHHHMAZING! I'm very grateful for the experience! The 'company' was super random. But it wasn't weird at all. We got along well. No emotions. That's a good sign.
Digging tons of new music this year. A lot thanks to UK and also to our new rad music at work. Like one band that is currently playing on my phone 'milky chance'. They are so fun! Obsessing over Griffin House too. Joshua Radin is great too! All very chill music.
Well I will be visiting the family this wknd in Cali. My little cousin Michelle is getting married. We haven't all been together since my Apa's funeral. So this will be very nice! I've been working out pretty hard. So I hope I look good! Ay si!!
I'm pretty exhausted! Took 2 melatonin! Hoping to get some shut eye! Good night!