Wednesday, March 28, 2012
I'm OK.
Hola my imaginary peeps that I think actually ready my blog! LOL! It's been a while since I last wrote. Sorry. I just can't blog properly on my phone. I must be behind a CPU and that rarely happens now. But anyway, I'm here now. Things have changed quiet a bit in the last couple of weeks. For one, I passed my 90 day probation at work and I'm still there! Yeah for me! Now to just make it to 6 months! More dinero! Hmmm, what else, planning a little getaway within a year! I am paying off my debt & I am looking forward to a new place! I honestly feel great right now. I've also lost some weight and I just feel better about myself. I was determined to have a good year and I really plan to stick to it. Not everyday is a good day. Of course I have days when I wanna give the dogs away, or my son ;-) or i want to rip my uterus out or I want to yell back at a guest! But not the whole day is bad. I get a laugh out almost everyday! I just finally think I like myself. Is that sad? Like I've accepted the fact that I have cellulite in my stomach. It's gross, not attractive but it's there and it's been there for years! I've also finally accepted that I have shitty ass skin! Am I gonna stop bitching about it? Probably not. But I've accepted it. I've accepted the fact that I am a statistic and so is my son. Am I surprised? Kinda. Yeah. But it's life. Everything we encounter daily is not always gonna suck. We seriously just gotta be thankful for the good shit that we go through. Fo' Real! I'm not blaming anyone for how I've been in the past. No one has made me change or made me different. It's been all me! I like the me I am right this second! Like right now! And to think, I have 3 pimples right now! Huge nasty red one's. But eh, it is what it is! Anyway, this kinda went everywhere! I must exit the premises now.
Friday, March 2, 2012
Cause she's "Awesome"!
I have a friend. We'll call her "Awesome". She truly lives by her nick name. I have lost count on how many times this woman has done runs/walks/mud runs/hikes for events to raise money for something good. Well she is at it again! This time for: CATS: Center for Assault Treatment Services’ Victory for Victims Walk/Run April 15th, 2012. It helps all victims of sexual abuse and assault. It helps the healing process. It's a great organization. I looked into it and read about what they do. I think Awesome is great! She works HARD! Has an adorable baby girl and a huge family. She doesn't have to do these things but she does. I honestly don't know anyone else that does more of these events then her. NO ONE! I think you should all donate to this cause or just even look up causes around your city and donate to that! Or even just volunteer. I know I can do better then what I've done in the past. The last thing I did was a walk for cancer. I want to do more. If I can't do the actual run/walk, I at least donate $20 dollars. I think people that stay home should look into this. Or if you work for a big company, get a group together and donate or run/walk! Not only for humans, but for animals too! It makes you feel good that you have done a good deed! Try it :-) AWESOME did and now she can't stop! I have put some links on this blog so you can see for your self!
http://www.abuse-assaultservices.org/victory.html
http://www.active.com/donate/Victory4victims12/IToledo
http://www.abuse-assaultservices.org/victory.html
http://www.active.com/donate/Victory4victims12/IToledo
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)