So it is evidently obvious that The Great Stefonsky can't keep a man. I'm what you call a 'serial dater'. I've been 'technically' single for 3 years now. I haven't really had anything steady. The second I think it is, all shit hits the fan and they run for the hills. I don't even think I do anything bad LOL! But maybe I do. Maybe I act like a complete ass and not even know it. Maybe I make it too obvious that I don't wanna hang out on a Friday night cause I wanna be in my chonies watching TV or a movie! Maybe it's because I hate wearing heels or doing my hair so I show up on our first date wearing Chucks with my glasses on and hair in a bun! Maybe I don't wanna act all fake and be someone I'm not just to 'have a man'. This dating shit is hard work. It's stressful! I sometimes think I am fully ok with being forever single and just being with my son. I've been good this long. I feel like I'm cursed anyway! Like the minute my black heart starts turning purple, everything just falls apart!
And there are so many different breeds of men. Especially in my shitty town. There are no normal ones! I don't get it. I just can't put my finger on the men here. And everyone knows everyone. It can be someone across town but somehow ya'll have mutual friends. It sucks man. But maybe it isn't all me. Cause these last few times, I thought I was the greatest chick to date. Then he turns out to be a pinche cabron!
Or maybe I need another 3 years to be single. Maybe I still need to grow a bit more. Maybe these next 3 years my kid is gonna need me more then ever. Maybe it's all for a reason. Maybe I'm a serial dater because deep down inside, I can't even date myself! I wouldn't like to.
No comments:
Post a Comment