Thursday, June 2, 2016

Own it!!

I hear it time and time again. "Own it." Mainly it has to do with my face. If you've read my other blogs or know me personally, you know what I'm talking about. But I for sure have many other insecurities. My cellulite, stretch marks, lonjitas, no ass, no boobs, the list goes on and on. And no matter what I try to do to fix one issue, I always find myself bitching and complaining about something else I find wrong with me. Like, I can never just be happy with ME! I for sure know I'm not the only one who feels this way. I know a lot of men that are insecure about themselves. So it's definitely not a chick tantrum. Men always wanna be bigger, and have bigger legs, and a V-shaped waist, etc. I've heard it first hand. We all complain about something! I don't know one single person in my life that is 100% confident with themselves. And all the power to you if you do. I don't mean to offend anyone, but we all play this role on social media, (myself included) where we look so hot one day so we post a selfie. How many of us post the very first shot? Very few and far in between. We zoom in on it. We find we don't like how our eyes looked, the angle, the hair, pansa, our smile, etc. Then we finally take a good one and you're all proud and shit and then use filters on top of everything else you just fixed about the pic! We are not fully satisfied with what we have, what we see in ourselves. Again, maybe it's just me but I doubt it.

Why is that though? Why is it that we can't just fucking own it! Accept the fact that you don't stop breaking out after your teen years, stretch marks don't go away, ever! Cellulite exists no matter how skinny you are, your tits are gonna sag unless you get them done, and it's harder to get rid of a beer gut. This is it man. This is who we are. The Universe created us just the way we are supposed to be. We need to love ourselves. I should take my own advice every single day and tell myself this every single morning, but it's hard. Who's to say you can't grow more confident though? With accepting all these things and just loving ourselves, who's to say that this won't work! I'm gonna try it. I'm gonna love me. I'm gonna accept the fact that I don't ever have to wear blush cause my rosacea helps me with that. I'm gonna accept my saggy chichis cause I fit into cute smaller tops now. Ok, I'll probably still get a boob job! But I gotta love my tiger striped boobs and thighs. Because of them, it shows I carried another human that made me a mom. I got this. We got this. The more love we have for ourselves, the more love we will be able to give and then the Universe will be a happier place!

My cousin Pitufo said to me the other day that it doesn't matter what I look like, that if I'm confident in ME, that people don't even see the flaws I see in myself. I think this applies to every thing. We just need to accept it, learn from it, and ignore it. If we apply this practice daily, weekly, we'll be the most happiest, chillaxed, peeps ever!


Free your soul

No comments:

Post a Comment