Monday, January 16, 2012

Different people, every day!

I know it's only been a few weeks but I actually kinda, sorta, really like my new job. Those that know me personally know what said job is. I deal with super nice people, drunk people, hungover people, really grumpy people and just plain mean people! But the good totalllllly without a doubt outweigh the bad! My schedule still kinda sucks. Like today is Monday but it's really my Thursday. But not really cause I'm working 8 days in a row. So technically my Wednesday? See, I don't even know. I'm all screwed up. I was asleep by 7:30 last night cause I was at work at 6:00 am! I can't wait to get a set schedule. But for now this will do. I feel like I am spending a little less time with Mustang Man and the boys but that's also a bit of a plus. El Flaco for the most part is in school and actually likes it! Mustang Man actually gets to spend time in his man cave without me being a nag about it. It's working out well for everyone. I miss them more and we all seem to be getting along good. Oh and I've stuck to the whole not drinking as much too. I've had 2 beers in the past 5-8 days. Something like that. I had wine last week and that was only 2 glasses. Work wears me out. The people wear me out but in a good way. Like even the grumpy one's can't ruin my day. It's not my fault that they "requested" something and didn't get it at check-in cause nothing is guaranteed until you check-in people, FYI! Places sell out. It happens and I do feel bad about it sometimes but I don't own the place so SAS! But anyway, I hope I didn't just jinx myself about liking my job. Actually, I didn't! It's a good job! The pay sucks ass but I am glad the Mustang Man has been there for the financial support! In a few months, we'll be doing even better! Summerlin, I have my eyes on you!

Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Can I actually stick to it?

Drinking less. Drinking more responsibly. Can I stick to having 4-5 beers when I am out and about at a bar, house party, or just here at home on my day off? I think I can. Why does writing this make me nervous! I don't have a drinking problem. I don't drink everyday. But I think when I drink I try to see how far I can go without waking up with a hangover. I know it's more then 5 beers that will get me that way. That's why I don't want to go past 5 anymore. Sometimes being drunk isn't actually that fun! It can make you look like a fool and you don't even know it. You might think you're being funny dancing on a table and then falling on your ass. But then you see your pics on facebook and, well, not so cute right?! So yeah, I think I'm done drinking more then 5 beers per event or if I am drinking wine, I'll stick to 3-4 glasses. I need to get healthier. I do pretty good during lunch. And for the most part I cook at home. But my beer belly ain't gonna go away if I have a beer every day while I cook! So I'm done with that. I'll stick to my day's off of when I have a really shitty day. And even then, I think on my days that I do work, it should only be a 2 beer kinda night. I see what booze can do to people. And it's kinda sad. Especially when I see certain family members and I see the effects the alcohol has done to them. Time to get healthier. But fuck that! Don't you dare make me break my flammin' hot cheetos addiction. I'll cut you!

A bit of a ride!

January 4, 2012. Holy Shit. Where in the fuck face did 2011 go? It seemed like it was a 6 month year! Its just flew man. I think 2011 was one of the craziest, dramatic, saddest, angriest years of my life! I mean I can probably write a damn book about everything that happened in 2011! I lost family members, I lost friends, jobs, money, a relationship, my sanity, SAS! Todo! I regret some things I did even though I try to not live with having any regrets. I wish I could have stuck to many things I wanted to. I wish I can take a lot of things back, especially words. But I can't. I can't do any of those things. It's done. It's over with. Time to just move on with my big girl panties! Although the first 2 days of 2012 were a complete fucking failure, I do see only good things happening from this day forward. Many don't agree with certain decisions I have made recently and some actually understand. But I can't sit here and be freaking out about what people are going to say or think of me. They don't pay my bills or support my son. Which are pretty much the 2 things I work for haha! I don't know. I just  have to be positive. I have to just have this vision in my head that pure awesomeness awaits me. I don't really have a choice! Especially with my new job! I don't see myself in the position I am in for the long run. Not at all. There is only one more way for me to go and that's UP! I see it. Like, I can literally fucken see that shit dude! UP! Just moving my ass on UP! I know I won't have much of a social life for about 6 months but that's ok! Cause I know that it's all going to be worth it! I plan to really get out of debt this year. At least 2-3 bills. That will be a big help. I need to own a house one day! Under my name, my credit! I can already picture my kitchen! I wish the same for all you peeps too. I know 2011 was crazy for a lot of people. We just gotta move on and try to not dwell on it. Try to do what makes you happy. Even if it means hurting someones feelings or pissing someone off cause you don't take their advice. You gotta do you! Good luck to us all. And no the world ain't gonna end in December. But do live it up a bit more. Have a bit more fun, and more dates, and more kisses and sex! Just do it!