Monday, January 16, 2012
Different people, every day!
I know it's only been a few weeks but I actually kinda, sorta, really like my new job. Those that know me personally know what said job is. I deal with super nice people, drunk people, hungover people, really grumpy people and just plain mean people! But the good totalllllly without a doubt outweigh the bad! My schedule still kinda sucks. Like today is Monday but it's really my Thursday. But not really cause I'm working 8 days in a row. So technically my Wednesday? See, I don't even know. I'm all screwed up. I was asleep by 7:30 last night cause I was at work at 6:00 am! I can't wait to get a set schedule. But for now this will do. I feel like I am spending a little less time with Mustang Man and the boys but that's also a bit of a plus. El Flaco for the most part is in school and actually likes it! Mustang Man actually gets to spend time in his man cave without me being a nag about it. It's working out well for everyone. I miss them more and we all seem to be getting along good. Oh and I've stuck to the whole not drinking as much too. I've had 2 beers in the past 5-8 days. Something like that. I had wine last week and that was only 2 glasses. Work wears me out. The people wear me out but in a good way. Like even the grumpy one's can't ruin my day. It's not my fault that they "requested" something and didn't get it at check-in cause nothing is guaranteed until you check-in people, FYI! Places sell out. It happens and I do feel bad about it sometimes but I don't own the place so SAS! But anyway, I hope I didn't just jinx myself about liking my job. Actually, I didn't! It's a good job! The pay sucks ass but I am glad the Mustang Man has been there for the financial support! In a few months, we'll be doing even better! Summerlin, I have my eyes on you!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment