Tuesday, April 26, 2016

No son, you can't ride your bike to school.

NicholasG has been asking me to let him ride his bike to school alone. For one, in order to get to his school, he has to ride up this big ass hill to get there. I see people struggle doing that hill that are my age or older. So that's a no! Then he has to cross about 7 street lights and 3 neighborhoods to get there. Not gonna happen. One of the main reason's I will never allow it is because he isn't street smart. He is a timid little boy and he literally will talk and leave with strangers. My kid is the kid that would leave with a man or woman at the park that offers him candy or to see a new puppy! See, when I was growing up, we grew up in the streets. With all the neighbor kids. We would ride our bikes up and down the block. And we all stayed out until we all got called in for dinner. We used to walk 2, 3 miles to school. We used to meet our friends early in the morning and walk together. Sometimes by myself. In JR High, I would walk to Murry's house then we would pick up Ceci and walk together. Rain or shine! We never got rides. In HS, I either took the city bus or I would get a ride from a sibling or very rarely my mom. We were always in the streets. Paying $1 for the Montebello bus to take us to the mall and hanging out at AMC theatres. We were never home and we always had a posse with us. Things are just not like that anymore. Reality.
The topic of him riding his bike to school has recently came up more often. I showed my son 2 kick ass movies. The Sandlot and My Girl. What do they show in those movies? Every single thing we did as a kids. Riding bikes, staying out late, causing trouble. Looking like a bunch of huerfanos with dirt all up on our faces. So he asked "why don't kids do that anymore"? And I had to tell him that the world has gone to shit and we can't trust our own neighbors. I had to tell him that kids are getting kidnapped, raped, beaten, bullied at an alarming rate cause the world is full of crazy fucks. I had to tell him that people suck and he can't trust just anyone. But he doesn't get it! He thinks everyone is good! A few weeks ago I had a cousin come into town. He hung out with her while I was at work. They were at the park watching a tournament and in seconds NicholasG disappeared. She and her husband scrambled to look for him and he was on the basketball court talking to a man. No one else around. The man said he was just teaching him how to play. Can you imagine what could have happened if she found him a minute late? And when I talked to him about it, he just looked totally normal and said "he was nice mom. He was going to teach me". What the actual fuck? This kid has no sense of fear of getting kidnapped or hurt. He has no Stranger Danger in him. How freaking scary is that? I am beyond paranoid even when we go to a store cause he walks away FAST! I scream for him quick! But I can't be holding his hand like a little baby anymore! He gives no fucks man and just takes off! He doesn't think anyone can ever hurt him. I can hear some of you now "omg control your kid....wow she has no power over him, etc..." Listen man, my kid has always been a special little human! He is his VERY OWN person. And every single kid is different! And he came outta my lady parts, so SAS! Trust me when I say I want my son to have a normal childhood like I did. He does go outside and play with the kids in our complex. But there isn't much they can do. It's a freaking apartment building! I will one day move to a super nice ass neighborhood where kids play outside and everyone is cool with each other. I want him to be outside more and making neighborhood friends. A few of my longest friendships are still going because of Eastman Ave. I wish the same for my son. I'm totally going to make it happen.

Monday, April 18, 2016

I'm a boring friend

I have tons of friend's. Everywhere. Different state's, cities, friend's that I haven't seen in year's and friend's that I've never even met! HI LAUREN & RICH! ;-) But I'm not a 'CLINGY' friend. I don't get sad if we can't hang out every weekend. Or my day's off. I'll totally make an effort for a breakfast, lunch or dinner date but if it doesn't happen, then I'm really OK with that. I enjoy my close friend's that I have cause they get it. They get that I rather be home on a Friday night reading a book or watching 'Girls' and ignoring my phone. And those are the best kinda friend's! The kind that don't get all nalga hurt if you don't wanna kick it. As I get older, those clingy type of people get on my nerves! I see it all the time. Like damn, let me breathe! Just cause I don't specifically want to physically leave my house doesn't mean I hate you or am mad at you. I just legit like being alone. I hear it all the time "omg you're such an old lady...Dude live a little...You live in Vegas, why don't you go out?" Where is there a rule that says I HAVE to go out cause I'm single and cause of the city I live in? It's not that I'm old it's just that my priorities have changed. I honestly give no fucks about the social scene. I'm so content with sitting at a bar with a friend or without, playing video poker with a glass of whiskey or wine, having an occasional cigarette and just chillin' for an hour or two. To some that's boring, to me that's relaxation time. I can't stand big crowds. I almost feel like I'm gonna get anxiety if I'm around a shit load of people. I never used to be this way. I'm a total freaking social butterfly. But lately I just want to talk to a select few. And they know who they are ;-) AND by being social, it means me sitting at a GF's house having wine, and getting home by 10:00 pm. Me staying out past 11 is like danger zone. I'm tired for 48 hours after that! It honestly takes me two day's to recover from a late night. That's why I won't do it. I hear shit from my family when they visit Vegas cause I won't go out with them. For 1, I work on weekends, I have for the past 4.5 year's. So you try going out to a club and getting 3, 4 hour's of sleep. Fuck No! Not worth it to me. It's just not my style anymore. I rather chill with my kid and do kid shit then adult shit. I don't want to adult! And everyone that has opinions about my lack of social encounters really don't mean shit to me. Clingy people are sad people I think. The kind that NEED to be with people. The kind that HAVE to do something every free chance they get. I understand that I should "take advantage" of times when I don't have my son but I really don't want too. I'm still a fun person. I mean I crack myself up every day. I just don't find it necessary to have to please people. Who knows, maybe it's just a phase I'm going through. Maybe it has everything to do with my current job. It drains me from people. It makes me want to hide out and never ever visit with unnecessary humans again!

Monday, April 4, 2016

Skinny is not the business.

I've talked about my weight loss, my change of eating habits, my weekly workouts, and all that other healthy shit. I try to not preach or give too much input. What works for me works for me. The weight I've lost has been a tough task. When someone asks me "what do you do? How did you lose all that weight?" I tell them the truth. I stopped eating like shit. I stopped cooking with tons of fat and yes, I spend a stupid amount of money on food that is labeled "organic, gluten free, non gmo, dairy free, etc". And it's totally sad that we have to spend more money eating "healthier". I have my cheat day's for sure!!! It has been a huge challenge to stop the tortillas. Oh my gaaaa! Tortillas smothered in mantequilla! Dude bomb! We just grew up and got accustomed to so many bad habits. Yes they are delicious but not the greatest. And the hormones and all the other shit they add to the food now as opposed to what I grew up with has changed drastically.
I'm "petite" for the most part. Always have been. Some of my nieces are taller then me. But it took me a long time to develop. For all of us. Everyone I grew up with. But these girls now and days look so grown! They are more developed then my generation. They look older. They have bigger boobs and are just thicker, taller. It's because of all the shit that's in the food. Look at the big ass pieces of chicken breast you find at the grocery store. Compare that to an organic chicken that hasn't had any added shit to them. They pump up the food so much, you really have to stop and think what the hell you are putting in your body. Yes I know we are all gonna die. No shit! But I have a kid. I want to live longer, disease free. I want my kid to live a long healthy life. I want his bones to be strong and natural. I want us both to be active and not sick all the time. I honestly cannot even remember the last time my child was sick *knocks on wood*. He has taken antibiotics once in his life. One time! And that's when we found out he was allergic to penicillin.
That being said, with the shit I no longer put in me, I've lost some unwanted and unnecessary fat. Yes even my boobs, cause that's all fat too. I'm still not used to being a saggy "A cup" but there they are. Gorilla tits and all. I lost my poor excuse of an ass that I used to have. Yes I squat in class and at home but I'm still more bones then anything. I'm officially annoyed at being 'skinny'. I was texting my 2 primas about this today. They are skinny little heinas too. I texted them a pic of me with my new shorts. Super cute. Size 0. They don't fit me. They are too big at the waist. I tried on a size 00. Those made my little lonja stick out and I looked like a ghetto ass Mexican shopping at Walmart trying to look all firme. So I opted for the 0. Arlae and I were both bitching on how we hate being so skinny. Then Dayis says, 'sorry to be the positive one in a depressing text....I FINALLY FIT INTO A 1'. Little bitch! LOL! I never thought I would complain about my skinny ass. Especially because I worked so hard to get to where I am. But I miss the meat man. I miss having an ass full of fat. I miss having to struggle to put on jeans. It's nice to hear the compliments for sure. Cause I know I look better then I did a year ago. I get that. But what you don't get is, shopping even in the petite section can get tough. It's hard to find extra smalls or jeans and shorts that fit right. And I can't even tell you how much I weigh right now. All I know is it fluctuates between 115-120. I just know I need a whole new fucking wardrobe. I did tell my primas that I want to have 3 cheat meals a week now haha! By that I mean maybe more tortillas and an occasional pan dulce. I want meat back on me. Guy's don't like skinny ass chicks. They should have something to hold on too. I'm really tempted to eat these chicharones my cousin left at my place. But I think I'll get heartburn. I really see myself gaining back 5-10 more pounds in the next month or so. I have my fingers crossed that all the pan will go straight to my chichis and nalgas. My girlfriend also suggested I bring flammin' hots back into my life. I haven't decided on those just yet. Those are bad news for me! I will continue to workout how I do. Will add more weights to my routines. Hopefully gain some muscle. I can't complain about my pansa. I like it right now. So let's just hope I can keep it ;-) Anyone need a shirt washed? I got you! LOL! Conceited ass heina!