Monday, April 18, 2016

I'm a boring friend

I have tons of friend's. Everywhere. Different state's, cities, friend's that I haven't seen in year's and friend's that I've never even met! HI LAUREN & RICH! ;-) But I'm not a 'CLINGY' friend. I don't get sad if we can't hang out every weekend. Or my day's off. I'll totally make an effort for a breakfast, lunch or dinner date but if it doesn't happen, then I'm really OK with that. I enjoy my close friend's that I have cause they get it. They get that I rather be home on a Friday night reading a book or watching 'Girls' and ignoring my phone. And those are the best kinda friend's! The kind that don't get all nalga hurt if you don't wanna kick it. As I get older, those clingy type of people get on my nerves! I see it all the time. Like damn, let me breathe! Just cause I don't specifically want to physically leave my house doesn't mean I hate you or am mad at you. I just legit like being alone. I hear it all the time "omg you're such an old lady...Dude live a little...You live in Vegas, why don't you go out?" Where is there a rule that says I HAVE to go out cause I'm single and cause of the city I live in? It's not that I'm old it's just that my priorities have changed. I honestly give no fucks about the social scene. I'm so content with sitting at a bar with a friend or without, playing video poker with a glass of whiskey or wine, having an occasional cigarette and just chillin' for an hour or two. To some that's boring, to me that's relaxation time. I can't stand big crowds. I almost feel like I'm gonna get anxiety if I'm around a shit load of people. I never used to be this way. I'm a total freaking social butterfly. But lately I just want to talk to a select few. And they know who they are ;-) AND by being social, it means me sitting at a GF's house having wine, and getting home by 10:00 pm. Me staying out past 11 is like danger zone. I'm tired for 48 hours after that! It honestly takes me two day's to recover from a late night. That's why I won't do it. I hear shit from my family when they visit Vegas cause I won't go out with them. For 1, I work on weekends, I have for the past 4.5 year's. So you try going out to a club and getting 3, 4 hour's of sleep. Fuck No! Not worth it to me. It's just not my style anymore. I rather chill with my kid and do kid shit then adult shit. I don't want to adult! And everyone that has opinions about my lack of social encounters really don't mean shit to me. Clingy people are sad people I think. The kind that NEED to be with people. The kind that HAVE to do something every free chance they get. I understand that I should "take advantage" of times when I don't have my son but I really don't want too. I'm still a fun person. I mean I crack myself up every day. I just don't find it necessary to have to please people. Who knows, maybe it's just a phase I'm going through. Maybe it has everything to do with my current job. It drains me from people. It makes me want to hide out and never ever visit with unnecessary humans again!

No comments:

Post a Comment