Thursday, December 29, 2016

Because I have too!



It’s no secret that I work out. I’m not this crazy work out guru or a professional what so ever. I get compliments that I “stay fit” or as I like to call it “Stay MILFY”. Can I look better? Totally! We all can! Do I have the motivation, time or patience to look extra bomb.com? NOPE! I work out 2x a week. 3x if I am feeling gangster or a little extra pudgy around the waist line. Do I wake up every morning and say “I can’t wait to get my ass kicked at crossfit tonight”! Totally not! I work out because I HAVE TOO! Not necessarily because I want too. Here’s the thing. I am 5’1.5”. I have been this height since I was 15 years old. I ain’t gonna grow! So, if I eat like crap and not do any physical activity, I will stay short and pudgy. Now that’s not gonna happen. There isn’t anything against it but me personally, I don’t enjoy being heavier then I should. Even right now with my semi-healthy habits and my work outs, I am considered “overweight” for whoever decided that in the science/health world. No really I am! By like 15 pounds! Now although I have dropped down to my “ideal weight” before, it looked bad! I was seriously asked if I had a drug problem or if I was depressed. I got down to 115! I lost my boobs, which I have blogged about before. I was way too skinny! I enjoy having meat on my bones. So, I plumped up a bit. Now I am at a very happy weight. 130 lbs. I fluctuate between 130-134. I can wear size 0 pants, 2, 3 and 4. Literally I fit into all those sizes. Most girls won’t admit their weight or size. But I’m not like most girls. And I want girls to know that it is ok to be above weight from what the stupid internet says you have to be. Again, I stay fit because I have too! I am getting stronger, toned and tight! And I like how my butt and thighs look in jeans! This world has these girls thinking that they have to be stupid skinny cause that’s what men enjoy. No baby girl, men love meat and something to grab a hold of. Stop trying to be all anorexic. Do you think I deprive myself? No no no! I can have a full all veggie meal one day and a medium pepperoni pizza to myself the next. Then I’ll work out to balance my meals! Of course it also helps with my blood pressure and other health crap. I still eat meat. I’ve discussed that before. How I can’t fully stop eating meat. Butcher’s daughter man. It’s in my blood! But yes, I do semi eat better. I eat kosher organic potato chips instead of a bag of flamin’ hots. I miss you flamin’ hots! BUT the change has been good. And I’ve even convinced a ton of my friends to love the chips I love! Do I have Capri suns at home for my son? Nope! I have organic pressed juice. Do I own milk? Nope. We drink only almond milk. Little changes like that do make a difference believe it or not. I am proof of it. I maintain my weight and body form by making those little changes and getting off my ass 2x a week. It really isn’t that difficult. When I hear people making excuses like “I have to make dinner when I get home, the kids have homework, I have to wash clothes, work was too stressful”…Ok so, you’re telling me you don’t have an additional 30 minutes to spare before bed? I do all those things and then some! Sometimes before bed, I literally do sit-ups, pushups and squats. Nothing too crazy. I just do them before I lay down. Bust them out! Right by your bed! Even 20 mins a day makes a difference. Imagine that! You start TODAY! At work, I started this habit. I do 20 squats before I have to use the restroom. Literally! So there are days when just at work I do 80-100 squats before I even get home! And I am proud to say that some of the girls have joined me! One girl does 10 instead of 20. But she does 10! And she loves it! I also get the girls to take a 5 minute stretch break. And we all stand in the office and I lead a stretch session! Little things people, little things! So, when I get asked why I work out or eat the way I do…it will always be the same answer, because I have too!

No comments:

Post a Comment