What I am talking about is actual hobbies. Crocheting, tattooing, photography, art collecting, building shit just because, etc! What are you totally passionate about? Does your hobby take up half of your life, maybe more? I met an interesting individual. They had an insane amount of hobbies. I was almost jealous. Yet totally intrigued with the passion they had for some of the shit they did. They did crazy shit from editing videos, to jumping off cliffs, to working on car motors. Then I find out about the art, the computers, the pictures. And I'm like, wtf? I got nothing! Who has time, money and energy for that? Lucky fuckers. My good friend is a painter! I loved the painting she gave me so much, that it inspired a tattoo of mine. Then a family member of mine decided that she wanted to learn how to crochet. In a matter of weeks she was making her own covija! I have a friend that crotchets baby hats! My other girlfriend is so passionate about nutrition, she makes a ton of her own foods from scratch! My brother is incredibly talented and skilled with his Magic. He gets me every time! My sister can bake like no other! I have always been envious of her skills. And I'm over here trying to just get through life by making more boards on Pinterest of shit I want to try to get into. I never really go back and look at them. It's not that I don't have faith in myself. I really don't know what I want to even try. What I am even good at? Lets see...I'm good at drinking wine and whiskey. I'm pretty good at being a smart-ass. I'm good at never folding my laundry. Pretty great at making the most inappropriate comments at the worst times ever! I seriously cannot think of a single hobby that I have had, should have, will have. That is fucking sad. I need to figure something out. I'm out here all pendejita with no skills. I just see myself as boring now. I will change this about myself. I need to open myself up to new things. Maybe I'll meet someone that can teach me something. Help me find something in me that I didn't know existed! Maybe I'm going to just get a sign! And go for it! Whatever it may be, I'm sure I will make the best of it. It's been a long time coming. Come on hobby! Come at me bro!
No comments:
Post a Comment