Monday, November 14, 2011
How lazy one can become
It's 11:29 am and I am still in my pajamas, still haven't showered nor even brushed my teeth. I am comfortable and lazy. Super freaking lazy. I've been online applying to more jobs this morning. Is it maybe the discouragement of not getting a call back that makes me feel this way? I know I'll have a job at least by January. I am certain I will! I'm not too worried. I've managed to pay my bills by budgeting myself, couponing, ecoupons, shopping only on sale items. It's crazy what you do when you don't have a steady income coming in. But it's crazy how for years I've been getting up for work, getting dressed and showered and ready and now, days like today I have no energy at all! If I can sleep all day I so will but my lovely active child won't allow me to do so! And what kind of mom would I be if I laid in bed all day? The kids gotta eat! I think he's what keeps me going. He gives me energy. I try to take him to the park 2-3 times a week just so he can get out of the house. If he wasn't around, who knows where I would be right now. He even pushes me to workout, it's kinda funny! He says "mom you gonna workout with Tony?" and once I start working out he joins me! Kenpo Karate is his favorite! At least I have that going for me right? Can't keep making excuses that I'm a fat ass since I am home and able to work on my fitness! I literally argue with myself for a few hours until I finally get my ass up to workout. Which reminds me, I need to get the ball rolling on that one. Ugh. Fine!
Sunday, November 6, 2011
Sore Body!
Today I feel sore. I can't walk, sit, cross my legs, nothing! Because after a month of not working out, I finally did. Busted some Cardio X and I felt AMAZING! But then I stop once I get to a comfortable weight. Usually fitting into a size 3 or 5. Then I just don't care and start eating like shit again. Why though? I mean seriously, how the fuck do I lose motivation so damn quickly? I know I look good, I feel good, I carry myself better and then SAS, it's over. I just let it all go to waste. I don't even want to say, "I'm gonna workout tomorrow". Cause I don't even know if I will. I know my excuse will be that I'm too cold watch. I will try my hardest to get up and actually workout. I hope I do. I can only motivate myself.
Tuesday, November 1, 2011
What's wrong with old school Disney movies?
I don't get it. My son just doesn't like anything that's not Pixar! The one and only non pixar movie that my son will sit and watch in all it's entirety is The Lion King. Which I don't mind at all cause it's totally my all time favorite Disney movie! Other then that, it's all pixar. I know pixar is totally cool and I love all their cartoons. But man, he won't give any other movie a chance! My mom still had all her old Disney movies on VHS and still owns a VCR and she's tried the kids to watch the movies (my sisters kids too) and nope. They just don't care for them. I love old Disney movies. Such classics. Theses kids are totally missing out on good movies. I'm just saying! And day time cartoons! Pshhh! Don't even get me started on that! Cartoons SUCK now and days! People say that The Simpson's, Family Guy, Cleveland Show, and South Park, etc. are all bad. But they forget that we grew up on Betty Boop walking into BARS with ALCOHOL being served and men with guns int here checking her out and her big chichis. Or how the Coyote did anything he could to MURDER the Road Runner! Or all these cartoon characters smoking and shooting each other. Yes the language that is used now is worse and far more offensive but we grew up with similar shit. I think everything around us is trying to shelter our kids a bit too much. Wait, how the fuck did this blog get here? I was venting about my sons lack of interest in awesome movies and now I'm venting about cartoons? Ok, I'm done! :-)
How to handle a tantrum now and days!
I have no fucken idea! I've been trying to figure this out now for almost 3 years! El Flaco is almost 4 years old. That whole "terrible 2's" shit started when he was 1! I ain't even lying! He is most definitely his worst behaved with me. He does better with his dad. He's scared of his dad a bit more. He says it's "the look". I'm the yeller. I feel like yelling will scare him and he'll calm his ass down. Nah. Never has worked, probably never will. Times have changed you know. Back when I was growing up, I got my ass beat! With cintos, chanclas and anything my mom could grab that she could throw at us without the object breaking. God forbid her precious porcelain dolls would break! Sometimes my mom or dad would make us chose our cinto that we were gonna get whooped with! LOL! We used to run man. It's kinda funny now that I think about it. I'm not traumatized by it. I wasn't brutally beaten. Most of the time it was a smack to the face for talking back or rolling my eyes. Back then it was normal. My folks have a story where my dad whooped us with a belt at the mall cause we wouldn't sit down. And this chismosa lady butted in and told my dad she was calling the cops on him. My dad then lifted up his cinto and told her "you want some too?" and she took off haha! The cops were never called. Back then people probably applauded my dad for calming down his three bratty kids. Now and days they want you to "sit and talk calmly to your chilld". Ok you tell me how to calm a three year old that's throwing himself on the floor looking like he's break dancing and shit? "Flaco, son, mijo, amorcito, cariƱo". Honey please! That's don't work for MY KID! It's more like, "hijo de tu chingada madre callate la boca"! And if that don't work it's usually a smack on his leg or I say "let's go, I'm done". and I walk out. And guess what, he wins! He wins cause he threw a tantrum and I left. NOW, 10-15 years ago, I could have slapped the child, or spanked him, or put him in the corner of the store on time-out. But no that can't happen anymore. It isn't allowed. Can you imagine a three year old at Target in a corner screaming bloody murder cause he's on time-out?! Holy shit the security will come flying. Associates will come running. It'll be insane! And they'll have to make sure he's ok and not in harms way of a crazy parent. I mean seriously. How the fuck did society and government and chismosos get involved in how we raise our children. I'm not saying I wish I could beat my kid. No. Never. He's a lucky kid. I feel sooooo horrible when I hear stories of kids that die at the hand of an abusive parent. But still, I think people are involved too much. If there is a reason you should be concerned for a child's safety then yes, do something about it. But seriously if a parent is just trying to discipline their child in a more calm, but slightly more aggressive way then what you're used to, then just back away and realize that we aren't all raised the same. My only way to handle a tantrum is to walk away. It seems to work a tiny bit more here at home. I'm still working on the out in public tantrums. Do I just turn my back to him while he sits in the shopping cart? Do I actually try to put him in the corner of the store? One thing about Flaco is he doesn't get embarrassed. I think he got that from me LOL! I can care less what people think of me in public and he's the same way! I never thought I wouldn't have control over my kid and I am the first to admit that I don't. I was always that mom that said "my kid will never throw a tantrum". Ha! jokes on me bitches! *deep breaths*
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)