Tuesday, November 1, 2011
What's wrong with old school Disney movies?
I don't get it. My son just doesn't like anything that's not Pixar! The one and only non pixar movie that my son will sit and watch in all it's entirety is The Lion King. Which I don't mind at all cause it's totally my all time favorite Disney movie! Other then that, it's all pixar. I know pixar is totally cool and I love all their cartoons. But man, he won't give any other movie a chance! My mom still had all her old Disney movies on VHS and still owns a VCR and she's tried the kids to watch the movies (my sisters kids too) and nope. They just don't care for them. I love old Disney movies. Such classics. Theses kids are totally missing out on good movies. I'm just saying! And day time cartoons! Pshhh! Don't even get me started on that! Cartoons SUCK now and days! People say that The Simpson's, Family Guy, Cleveland Show, and South Park, etc. are all bad. But they forget that we grew up on Betty Boop walking into BARS with ALCOHOL being served and men with guns int here checking her out and her big chichis. Or how the Coyote did anything he could to MURDER the Road Runner! Or all these cartoon characters smoking and shooting each other. Yes the language that is used now is worse and far more offensive but we grew up with similar shit. I think everything around us is trying to shelter our kids a bit too much. Wait, how the fuck did this blog get here? I was venting about my sons lack of interest in awesome movies and now I'm venting about cartoons? Ok, I'm done! :-)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment