Monday, April 30, 2012
A Good Day!
You know how when you wake up you instantly tell yourself, "I'm gonna have a good day!" but it doesn't turn out like that cause some asshole probably ruined it for you right?! Well, for the first time in a REALLY long time, I had a good fucken day! It started off Friday night really. I did nothing! I stayed home, my son was with his dad. I literally ate apple pie for dinner that night with 3 beers. I was so excited to sleep in on Saturday. My first Saturday off since January! I still woke up kinda early but just laid in bed for like 2 hours. It was great! I showered in peace, I got ready with calmness, and then I picked up my son when I was all ready! I haven't been able to do that in so long. I wasn't rushed or stressed about ANYTHING! Maybe just about running out of gas on the freeway, but ehh. Anyway, so then I went to my good gf's house and we talked with our other hootchie and just had a great afternoon. My friend's husband watched my son so I can get ready. Again, with calmness! I did my makeup, switched up the outfit a bit, I semi combed my hair! It was, again, great! Then drinks with a buddy and drinks with more friends and backstage passes to a bad ass concert! I was never in a bad mood. I was always with a smile on my face and a glass of wine in my hand! And great, great friends that I was surrounded with. I had a good fucken day! I hope I can get more of these days, and soon! I know having a good day isn't very easy but now I'm going to try extra hard to have more of them. I need to be a bit more patient. Seriously! All it takes is for one person or one situation to fuck it all up. But I will definitely try to be a bit more patient with all situations!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Great fucking post, dude! LMAO
ReplyDeleteLOL Thanks girl!
ReplyDelete