Sunday, November 29, 2015

How important are date nights?

It is not a secret that I am not the greatest at dating. I was even crowned a "serial dater" for about 3 year's after my son's dad and I split. I just couldn't keep a relationship. And 90% of the time, I didn't even do shit! The dude's I dated were a bunch of moron's. Not men. Children. Some of them didn't even have their own place or steady jobs. I realize now that I did date losers and it wasn't my fault. And everyone kept telling me "The right one will come along".

It was always hard for me to have "date night's" cause I work weekends and I have my son most of the time. Dating someone that didn't have kid's was very challenging. They didn't get it. They didn't realize that my son comes first. Always and Forever. So for me to choose them over my kid, well that was not an option. At all. I am such an asshole that I would even tell myself "my son is going to keep me single". Cause for one, he's very sarcastic. He gives no fucks on who you are. If he feels like saying something that will possibly offend you, he's gonna say it anyway. I am not proud of this little trait he has, but it's who he is. He's still a good kid. A bit naughty sometimes, but smart. Very smart! So I always told myself that it would take a real man to be able to accept the package I come with. So when it came to me planning a date night and I couldn't cause I had my kid, the person I would be dating at the time just didn't get it. I couldn't be with someone that would even remotely make me choose.

I met Monster at the most fucked up time in my life. Like legit, fucked up. I was going through some crazy shit ('Maybe don't swipe at all' blog) and I swore I would never date another man in my life!!! But he came at the right time. I won't say too much about him. People that know me, know us, know that we are solid. The thing about Monster and I is, we have a combined 4 kids together. So date nights are very limited. We try. Lawwwd knows we try. We are always with our kids. Which is great! But I need my man. I miss my man. We see each other about 3x a week. We both work crazy schedule's. So whenever we have the opportunity for a date night, we jump on that shit quick! This past weekend was the first weekend where we were actually together for 2 nights in a row! We haven't done that since we started dating over 6 months ago! I realized this morning how important time is with someone you love. I felt a sense of relief. I felt at ease. I felt less grumpy. I felt the love he has for me. I felt the passion and the intense connection we have. I missed him. I really did. And I realized that we need to do this at least 1x a month. We need to get that spark going again. We are still in the "courting stage" as he likes to call it and we don't take advantage at all. We both know that our kids are in great hands with us. We entertain them a lot. But we are also adults. And we need to do adult things. I can't even tell you how good our weekend was.

Date nights are very important. Whether you've been dating 1 month, 3, 6, 5 years or married for 10. You have to make the time. Pay a 17 year old to watch your kid's. Beg a relative. Make it happen. It gives you sanity back. It makes you appreciate the little things your partner has to offer. Kid's are great! But a nice steak dinner and a show with your love come few and far in between and you gotta enjoy that shit.



Friday, November 13, 2015

I miss you DD boobs.

Fat. That's all it was. Fat. And now that I've become super health conscience, the fat is gone, there went my boobs. My boobs that I used to love to flaunt. Especially when I was pregnant and was engorged to a size F! I was THAT mom that was super proud of the big knockers! I used to always wear low cut shirts just to show them off! Then I had my kid and they became a saggy size DD, then a saggier D, then an even saggier C. Now my poor boobs are a size B. A nasty ass size B. They are so sad :-( I literally have to scoop them up and adjust what was left of my boobs into my bra. And I have to use the last clasp just to get some tightness to the boobage area. I bend down and my boobs, if I should even call them that, just hang. It's just skin that just hangs with a little extra fat and what used to be a nicely shaped nipple! And don't get me started on the stretch marks on my boobs. Because I was so big before and then shrunk down, the stretch marks came with a vengeance. It's like a Lioness came and she was a raging bitch and scratched me up! Damn whore!

I'll get a boob job one day. I'm going to eventually start a "Boob Fund"! And they will be a size D again and I will flaunt them how I used too. For now, I'll be sad and depressed that my boobs are non-existent. But I'm happy with my health right now. I'm happy that I've gotten rid of tons of fat. Inculding my belly. I won't even talk about my flat ass. I'll squat for that one! I have 2 people to thank for my healthy habits. My long time friend Jess and Monster. If it wasn't for them, I wouldn't know how horrible our food is now and day's. I love to hear the backlash on my healthy eating habits. It's entertaining now. But I just sit back, smile, and enjoy my healthy poops!

Thursday, November 12, 2015

I'm ok with no TV or Wifi.

I haven't had many people over my new apartment. And those that do come over always seem to notice and ask, "You don't have a TV, computer or Wifi?". No. No I don't. And it is the greatest thing ever!

I have a hotspot on my phone that I rarely use. I'll turn it on if my son really wants to see something on the ipad, or if my Monster's oldest daughter is bored and wants to go online. But other then that, I don't ever use it. I don't care for it, I don't need it. Especially TV. I don't ever watch TV. If I need to watch anything, it is on Netflix or Hulu and I use my phone. I have unlimited data, so why not use it.

I LOVE not having a TV. My son has one in his room but he can only play video games and watch movies. He's so used to not having cable or regular TV that he truly doesn't give a shit. But I notice when I have people over, they think it's the weirdest thing ever and they just don't get it.

This world is sad now. Granted, I am a social media whore and I love posting stuff on social media. But TV is just so fake. Nothing but reality TV shows. And the news is just so fucking sad. Nothing but bad news, always. So I don't care for a TV. I don't care to own one BUT I eventually have too. My mom always says I need to worry about my guest's. That just because I don't want a TV, doesn't mean that when I have guest's, that they will be ok with it. I did notice that when my parent's came over, my dad seemed antsy that he didn't have anything to watch while sitting on my couch. I put on some spanish music and we did our thing but he was more restless then usual. I mean I get it, he's used to sitting on the couch or his bed and watching TV. So now I have to eventually suck it up and get a TV for my living room and get wifi for those that come over and don't have unlimited data like I do. Oh and now my son has mandatory homework online which is total bullshit! So I feel almost forced to purchase Wifi. Bastards!

I don't like the idea of it. I love my music. I have it on all the time. When I cook and when we sit down to eat. It's more peaceful to me. I am still debating on when to actually get a TV or Wifi. Kinda waiting on all them holiday specials to come out. I rather spend my money on a new tattoo or a new trip then to spend money on this piece of equipment that's gonna suck more brain cells from my son's head and now possibly mine. Damn you Walking Dead!