Thursday, November 12, 2015

I'm ok with no TV or Wifi.

I haven't had many people over my new apartment. And those that do come over always seem to notice and ask, "You don't have a TV, computer or Wifi?". No. No I don't. And it is the greatest thing ever!

I have a hotspot on my phone that I rarely use. I'll turn it on if my son really wants to see something on the ipad, or if my Monster's oldest daughter is bored and wants to go online. But other then that, I don't ever use it. I don't care for it, I don't need it. Especially TV. I don't ever watch TV. If I need to watch anything, it is on Netflix or Hulu and I use my phone. I have unlimited data, so why not use it.

I LOVE not having a TV. My son has one in his room but he can only play video games and watch movies. He's so used to not having cable or regular TV that he truly doesn't give a shit. But I notice when I have people over, they think it's the weirdest thing ever and they just don't get it.

This world is sad now. Granted, I am a social media whore and I love posting stuff on social media. But TV is just so fake. Nothing but reality TV shows. And the news is just so fucking sad. Nothing but bad news, always. So I don't care for a TV. I don't care to own one BUT I eventually have too. My mom always says I need to worry about my guest's. That just because I don't want a TV, doesn't mean that when I have guest's, that they will be ok with it. I did notice that when my parent's came over, my dad seemed antsy that he didn't have anything to watch while sitting on my couch. I put on some spanish music and we did our thing but he was more restless then usual. I mean I get it, he's used to sitting on the couch or his bed and watching TV. So now I have to eventually suck it up and get a TV for my living room and get wifi for those that come over and don't have unlimited data like I do. Oh and now my son has mandatory homework online which is total bullshit! So I feel almost forced to purchase Wifi. Bastards!

I don't like the idea of it. I love my music. I have it on all the time. When I cook and when we sit down to eat. It's more peaceful to me. I am still debating on when to actually get a TV or Wifi. Kinda waiting on all them holiday specials to come out. I rather spend my money on a new tattoo or a new trip then to spend money on this piece of equipment that's gonna suck more brain cells from my son's head and now possibly mine. Damn you Walking Dead!

No comments:

Post a Comment