Thursday, February 6, 2020

What just happened to my body?

When I was younger I used to always think to myself that I will forever stay skinny and healthy! I used to rock my size zeros with my tiny waist and big boobs! I used to brag about how shitty I ate and how I never gained weight or got sick! All cute and shit at 5'1", 90 pounds when I graduated from high school! HA! Holy fuck was I wrong! I am now 36 years old and have been going through some crappy health issues since 2017! We will start off with me being diagnosed with Supraventricular Tachycardia in January of 2017. I always had a rapid heart beat but nothing too crazy. I ended up having this crazy episode as I warmed up for Crossfit. Cause you know, I was still trying to be a MILF! My heart just wouldn't slow down! I was calm and so was my trainer. She tried talking calmly to me but we realized it was not working. So they ended up calling the paramedics. My heart almost exploded. No joke. They tried stopping it 2x while on the way to the hospital. Then a 3rd time in the ER. They finally had to shock me. I remember before that for a few seconds that the doc asked me if I had done cocaine or any uppers. I said no. He asked if I was taking diet pills. I remember saying "are you calling me fat!" As they are trying to put a mask on me. He said "they just picked you up from CrossFit"! Then he said "I have to shock your heart" and I said "am I going to pee because I just bought these pants?" He just laughed and said I was a trip! I don't remember anything else. I woke up in another room screaming for my son. Oh yeah, he saw the whole thing. He was at Crossfit with me. He was so scared. I will just say this, his cry kept me alive. Anyway, woke up, saw my kid. Stayed until next day just to be told I needed to have an Ablation done. Sucks man. I was so mad because I "thought" I was keeping a good balance by eating like shit and working out. Turns out, genetics give NO fucks about how healthy you try to be! I had my ablation April 4th 2017 and I have never been the same since. I haven't had a hard workout. I haven't pushed myself to my full potential. I have gained 30 pounds since then. Last year in 2019, I started getting sick. Randomly. HOURS of puke with blood, bile, everything in my system! I would be drenched in sweat, soaking! I would even pee on myself a bit! But that comes with the territory of being a mom for a lot of women! Weak bitch bladder! The 3rd time it happened, I was at work and I thought I was going to pass out. They had to wheel me out and drive me to the doc. She said I had a bleeding ulcer and I needed to go to the ER asap. I didn't because I just couldn't afford it. Then on January 11th, I had a kick ass time at my BFF's baby shower. I got hammered, I ate everything in site! Next day some menudo to "settle my stomach"! Dude! We leave back to Vegas and we stop in Victorville and I knew it! It was coming! The puke was about to start! I puked from Victorville to my house. It was horrendous! I finally went to the doc and she also thinks I have a bleeding ulcer and celiac disease. Pretty much a reaction to Gluten! ME?! A reaction to gluten! But I am so not "one of those people"! She told me to lay off all the gluten, sodas, pizza, sauces, anything fried. Pretty much everything I love and adore. The WORST part was, she said....No More Wine! UGH! I decided to call my friend who is a certified nutritionist and after a 3rd opinion, I accepted it. My friend also has me on a pretty bland diet. Crazy how much better I have felt. I used to think that people exaggerated when they said your body changes after 30. Or how people with a gluten sensitivity were just lying. But now I know it is all true. All of it is true! Oh and one of the best parts is, my dad and I have had the same heart surgery and we both have fucked up ulcers AND we also both got wisdom teeth surgery in the same month! After I turned 30, all the shit that my genes are infected with have come to life! Including going grey by the way! But I am liking my silvers! But yeah, I need to watch what I eat, what I drink. I READ labels now! I am finding a lot of products that I actually enjoy! And I am making small changes each time I cook. I strictly use Avocado Oil now. Less greasy! And I have switched to Oat Milk! Zero pork. I haven't had pizza since January 3rd! I went 25 days without a drink. Currently sipping on Jameson that I watered down with like 10 ice cubes. Only because I want to see what I can slowly introduce again. Nothing too crazy. Like I know that flaming hots and I are divorced. Realistically I can't have my pizza the way I like it. I can no longer finish a bottle of wine in one night. I can't say that it has all been bad. It has been reality! It was a wake up call! Like, "yo Efus, that double chin ain't cute anymore"! I needed to realize the shit I was putting inside me. It didn't matter that I worked out! My body showed no mercy! My body told me to get my shit together! I have lost a few pounds. My BF and I go walking at least 5x a week now. I am less swollen. In the past 25 days, I have been really good to my body and she is finally thanking me for it. I am sorry body, organs, brain, that I have poisoned you all these years! I promise to do better. But please realize that I will fail from time to time. But I got this! And if I can do it, literally anyone can!

No comments:

Post a Comment