Is that a question I should be asking myself at 27...almost 28? Already succeeded in becoming a mom...but I don't have a career. I guess it's typical of a Mexican woman that grew up in East L.A. Pop a kid out first, you can worry about a career later! Dammit! I fell right into that trap! I want to be many things, but doesn't mean I can actually do them! Some days I really wanna be a chef. But then I get in my moods where I hate fucken cooking and want to make everyone a damn sandwich. But then I feel bad for the kids and end up cooking. Another damn Mexican thing my mom handed down to me. "A woman belongs in the kitchen". No matter how much my mom worked, she always came home to cook us a hot dinner! I now do the exact same thing!! THEN, I have days where I want to be an Interpreter. I translate so much at work and every job I've had, that I ask myself, "why not get paid to do this". Well, what stops me there is going back to school. I'm still paying off my other damn loans! THEN, I have days where I want to be a Journalist. I just want to write! I like celebrity gossip. But I don't want to be your typical celebrity gossip blogger. I don't need to add pictures or links. I just want to write what I think of certain peeps. Like, how I hate Jersey Shore! :-). THEN, I want to be a Medical Assistant. Another thing that requires school and loans. So I guess I am back to my original question: What do I want to be when I grow up?
No comments:
Post a Comment