Monday, September 26, 2011

The Mustang

The way it looks, sounds, smells, drives! It's a pretty good catch. The Mustang can use some work though. Sometimes the motor just doesn't work! It can go weeks and weeks with constant motor problems. Then it goes months and months with pure awesomeness. But aren't they all the same? Sometimes they just work to your advantage and sometimes they leave you on the side of the road feeling alone and helpless. No matter what it's always there waiting for you to give it a tune up, a wash an oil change. All Mustangs need a little push here and there. Then there is the mechanic. Sometimes you trust the son of a bitch and sometimes you know you're setting yourself up for failure. How much can you trust the mechanic though? Cause there are more then one! One tells you it needs this, the other tells you it needs that. At the end of the day you should make up your own mind. If you can handle fixing the Mustang with no one's help, then go for it. It's risky, highly risky. And you can get hurt cause at the end it might cost you more. But are you willing to take that risk? Are you willing to ignore all the mechanics giving you advice and just go for it and fix the Mustang yourself? Who is it really hurting in the end? No matter how much this Mustang causes you problems, you just can't get rid of it can you? It's too nice to look at. It's worth a lot! Priceless if you will! Deep inside, you know you can trade in that old Mustang for a newer model. You can get something better, funner, healthier! Something that won't break down every few weeks. Something that won't give out on you constantly. So why is it so hard to let go of it? How can you love something so much? What does the Mustang have to offer that no other car can? This question still boggles my mind daily. This question needs an answer soon before it's too late.

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Variety of Tune's!

I love, love, love music! I listen to music pretty much all day! At work I have my headphones from 8-5. When I get kinda tired of my music on my phone, I jump to youtube and listen to new stuff there. It's so healing. When I'm in a funky mood, I play fun music that I can shake my ass to! I love all kinds of music. I don't have specific kind of music I listen to. I listen to pretty much everything except country. Sure I like a Dixie Chicks song here and there and maybe some Shania Twain. But will I ever own a country music CD? No. I can pretty much bet on that shit. I was recently introduced to 2 new artists I didn't even know existed! Mayer Hawthorne and James Hunter. They kinda remind me of Adele/Sade/Jack Johnson all mixed in one. It's great! I give all music a chance. Although, I'm not a huge fan of the Rap and R&B that's playing these days. I listen to rap and I can listen to it and feel a little gangsta' but it's like old school shit. Love me some Biggie ;-) Same goes with some rock bands that are out too. I love old school Pearl Jam, R.E.M (even though they just broke up), Bush, Greenday. Those are all the bands I would listen to in Junior High and thought I was all chingona rockera! A rockera I was not! haha! I love live shows. Live music is so much fun! Even if you only know like 1 song, concerts are still good times. I have 2 concerts coming up. Both different types of music! One is Pit bull the other is Foster the People. It's like night and day and I'm equally excited for both! A few years ago, I couldn't go to sleep without music on. Then for about 6 years, I got out of that habit. Recently, I picked it up again. I just leave my phone on a special playlist I have and just let it play until I fall asleep. It's helping me sleep a bit better these days. I feel calm and relaxed. I feel like certain songs speak to me. Like they are signing about my life and what I'm going through at this exact time! It makes me feel like I'm not alone and I'm not the only one going through these struggles. Music makes me feel like everything is gonna be ok! So, now that I'm done with this blog, I'm gonna listen to some Vicente Fernandez followed by Avenged Sevenfold and then some Aventura.

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Old wives tale's?

Major, and I mean MAJOR wisdom tooth pain! So what is one to do when you don't have dental insurance or an extra $1,000 bucks in your bank account to get it out? You crush up an aspirin and shove that shit on your tooth! Hell to the yes! You also gargle with green tea! That's my current issue. I am in so much pain but there is literally nothing I can do. I have shitty medical debt so I don't qualify for anything! I have to suck it up. What did the cave men do when they had tooth aches? Will I have to bust a Tom Hanks and break my tooth off with an ice skate? OH, not freaking possible cause it's the back of my mouth!!! Should I find some Maryjane and put that in my tooth too? What else can I do? Serio pedo, this hurts. I can handle pain. I have a pretty high tolerance but quiet honestly, not sure how much more I can hang! I'm hoping to win Mega Bucks within the next couple of days to take care of this shit. What other wives tale do I live by? Vaporu "VapoRub" for you non mexicans! ;-) I put Vaporu on my kid when ever he has a cold. Under his feet, behind his knees and on his chest! I swear it works miracles. I sometimes go as far as swallowing it a bit if I have a really bad sore throat! Don't judge me cause your asses will be thinking about that shit when you have a sore throat watch! Another thing: bathe your kids after they get wet or out of the pool/lake. I swear I act like it's a curse if we don't shower after we get wet. Like it's the end of the world! What else? Caldo de pollo when we have a cold or fever was also big in my house. But it works doesn't it?! So many vitamins that are in that stuff. I cooked it last night as a matter of fact. I hear someone cough and I'm like "ohhh, he needs a caldo de pollo". I'm on top of that shit! It's the best for everything. Especially on a nice cold day! There are many, many wives tale's that I've grown up with and I love them. I live by them and I swear they are true. I rather use a method of an old wives tale then take medication that a doctor provides. Oh that reminds me, like when someone is dehydrated or has a tummy ache, my mom used to pour a little bit of salt in a 7-Up to make "suero" aka, I.V! LOL! Freaking 7-Up was always a popular one and I do that shit till this day! haha! Good Times!

Saturday, September 17, 2011

The 7 year itch on friendship!

In a good way, not like in the "oh we reached the 7 year itch so it's over" kinda way! I have AMAZING friends in Cali. Friends that have lasted me well over 10, 15, 20 years! Moving to Las Vegas has been quiet the experience. I've made great friends, weird friends, psycho friends, friends of friends that I wish I wouldn't have made! All have had an affect on me one way or the other. But just recently, well, this year actually, I realized that I made 2 awesome, life long friends. The Nighthawk and VOR. I met them over 2 years ago. I think the 3 of us were still a bit "suspect" towards each other for the first two years. We "tested" the water quiet a few times and found that we liked hanging out. Finally, this year, after 7 years of us all being in Vegas we realized "holy shit, I really like you"! We can EASILY hang at one of our houses and do nothing but "go through our list". A lot of people don't get it. In a town like Vegas people expect you to be on the go 24/7. But not us though. We don't mind chillin with some wine, beer, appetizers and just conversation. Sure every once in a while we like to get out and do a bit more but that's literally once a month or once every 2 months. We don't have to hang out every single day. We are totally content with the amount of contact we have now. I love the hell out of these bitches! Especially since we are all fans of hanging drapes and getting new curtains ;-) We just fit. It's crazy! Nighthawk has had a few bumps in the road and we've tried our best to help her through it all. She recently got lucky. Not really lucky more like "bitch finally your time is HERE" kinda situation. Secret Agent Man got himself a catch. He should be damn proud cause she's a great person! Homegirl can cook a mean pulled pork meal! She gives me credit for my cooking but I think she keeps some secrets ;-) haha! VOR is VOR: Voice of Reason! She has an issue and deals with that shit head fucken on man! And she gives herself options. "I can either be miserable or be happy with everything else I have in life and deal with this any way I can." She's just so good at giving advice. Come to think of it, Nighthawk and I have some pretty dramatic lives. How the fuck did VOR escape that shit? Lucky bitch! "You do you"! ;-) and she does, and she does it well! I'm grateful for these bitches. My best friend forever in the whole wide world, Giggles says she feels better now that I'm in Vegas because of Nighthawk and VOR. We agree that they don't judge me. To find friendships like this is tough. It really is. I'm also grateful for Secret Agent Man. Because of him, I've also have met new friends. Will they reach the 7 year itch as well? Wait, does that make me a picky person? Did I just admit it takes me 7 years to make good real friends? HA! Check me out! What a bitch! I just realized another thing. This blog is gonna get to these bitches heads. Great! Now I just made them love me even more! ;-)

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Why have attitude?

Guilty! God damn am I guilty of having the shittiest attitude EVER! Not always, although sometimes I'm told it's ALWAYS! I promise you it's not. I can be super cheery, happy and fun! But sometimes I'm just rude as hell. I can't have a normal day if something gets me mad in the morning. It just fucks up my whole day. But why? Why do I have to have the typical psycho latina attitude? I say "typical latina" cause that's how we are sometimes portrayed! It's like we act so chingonas and have to be hard asses and we just make ourselves look bad! NOT every latina is this way. Relax! Just like 95% of the one's I personally know :-) I want to not have an attitude. I want to learn to take things in stride, suck it up, deal with it and get over it. I can't though. No matter how hard I try, I just can't. I get so angry! Now I know where my son gets it from =/ fuck, I admitted it! He gets his horrible attitude from me. In order for him to change and be more calm, I need to change. No one can change me, I need to change myself. What will it take though? I'm already having some personal struggles that hopefully will be mended soon. I do take blame that the struggles I am currently dealing with are partly my fault. I just take shit so serious! But yet, I'm a joker and I get offended if someone takes what I say serious. How can I fix that? Why can't I just let something go into one ear and out the other? Ay, yo no se, but I need to get over this shit, serio pedo! And quick! I'm 28 years old and I don't want to get grumpier as I get older. I want to be chill, and enjoy myself and not be so angry all the time. I need to realize that my son is a naughty boy and has a mind of his own and right now I can't control him much but just hold on to hope that he'll grow out of it!! I need to not take life so serious. We are not guaranteed tomorrow...shit, we aren't even guaranteed an hour! You just never know! Stress and attitude kills! I can have a heart attack cause I'm such a prude! I can't say I'm going to change over night, but I sure will try! Especially for my child. I don't want him to grow up and tell his friends that they can't come over cause "mom is in a bad mood and she might be a biatch"!

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Social Networking Addict

I think Social Networking has come a looooong way! When I first started being an Internet whore, it was chat rooms, yahoo messenger and AOL instant messenger. I remember going on random ass chat rooms after school. Especially to my friend "Les" house cause my mom refused to get us Internet! LAME! But once I got my own PC and my own Internet, it was all down hill from there! I used to be on AOL messenger all freaking night! My BFF "la giggles" and I used to be ON THE PHONE and on AOL! We were so dumb haha! At night when my dad would bitch me out about being on the CPU too late, I used to put a towel on the floor to block the reflection from the CPU. It was horrible! I was an addict! Then, along came Myspace. At first I refused and thought it was dumb. Then there goes Giggles making me an account! Ay no! I was hooked! And it doesn't help that I'm a picture taking skank too! I had albums and albums full of random shit! Although, I give myself credit. I've never met any weird people from social networking. I was and still am smart about who I let into my social networking life! Ok, so myspace died obviously! So what's the next best thing: Facebook! I love FB! I can catch up with old friends, stay in touch with new one's, keep in touch with family! Although it gets a tad bit overwhelming when I get a request from a relative that happens to have my last name! I have to ask my mom and she says "pues mija, es la hija de tu tia de la mancha chompipe del lado de tu abuela de salinas de san juan de los lagos". I'm like, "ok, so I don't know them, neither do you...denied"! I don't feel like I have to have hundreds of friends! For what? So they can chismiar about what I do? No thanks! Kinda goes when I get a request from someone I knew in 2nd grade and can't even remember their names! I get it, you remember me, cause well duh, it's me ;-)! But really, I'm probably never gonna see you in my life!! I used to feel bad about hitting the "not approved" button, but now I don't. Cause really, me not being on your friends list is not the end of the world! Might feel like it, but I promise you'll be OK ;-). I've also turned into a huge Twitter slut! Twitter is fun. Less drama, less friends, a bit more private! I have 140 letters to bitch about anything and I bet not many read my tweets. But it's ok. I enjoy writing, I write when I have something on my mind, then I'm done :-) I can really care less what people have to say about what I write. If they read something and roll their eyes, I don't care, they still read it! So, I win either way right? Just like this blog. I don't know who is going to read it. But I get to write what I want. I have control. I like having control! So, SAS! Se acabo!

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Is being "photogenic" a bad thing?

This summary is not available. Please click here to view the post.

The way music speaks to you

Artists and writers are amazing! No doubt! I have tons of respect for music writers especially. Music is so healing and healthy! Even when you are in a really shitty place in your life, Music just lights you up! I am in a funk. Good lord I'm in a damn funk right now. But the minute I put some music to my ears, I feel a bit better. I almost slightly feel like I can possibly shake my ass for 5.5 seconds! Give me a few weeks, I'll get there. Currently I am listening to Adele. Her voice is just BEYOND amazing. Her lyrics are seriously speaking to me. I feel like this album was meant for me. Going through hard time, you should always feel like yo can depend on people to be there for you for support and to lift your spirits. I do have tons of those people but I am really depending on music right now. I know that I'm not the first, nor the last person going through what I'm going through. I hope we can all be healed with musica!

Thursday, September 8, 2011

Everything works itself out

We all have shitty times in our lives. We think the world is about to cave in on us and there is no relief in sight. We all cry, vent, get angry, feel sorry for ourselves. And it really does nothing to help us. Being angry and frustrated gets us nowhere. But it's a very normal reaction. And people that are going through these issues need to get themselves out of it on their own or with amazing, real support. There isn't much to do to help a person going through a shitty ass time. Sure you can take the person out for drinks or dinner, but they will still go home feeling like shit. The person going through issues needs to give themselves the time to heal. The time to reflect on their lives and what they can do to improve it. If they have a death in the family, they need that time to grieve and enjoy the memories they had with that individual. If the person is going through a break up, you need to let that person cry and vent and give them a shoulder to lean on. It might take weeks, even months for a person to get over, or to learn how to deal with a major change in their lives. But at the end, everything will work itself out. It just has too. The funk will end. The sorrow will end. The trauma will end. And then we move on. And we look back and realize that the person that passed away is in a better place. That the break up was probably for the best cause you are a much happier person. That losing your job was a blessing cause you found something new, better and fun. We all have to go through some crazy obstacles to reach that finish line. But I promise you, at the end everything will work itself out.

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Green Tea and why I love it!

My green tea obsession started over a year ago. It took me a month to be able to drink it without gagging. I used to let it cool off a little and then just chug it really fast so I wouldn't have to taste it. Now, roughly a year later, I can drink it like water. It truly is an acquired taste. The benefits I saw from the tea were amazing. Not sure why I stopped drinking it. I've been on a green tea hiatus for about 2 months. I see the difference now. My face has broken out again, I have no energy, I am moody as fuck, my pansa looks flabby again, I can see cellulite on my pansa and thighs. When I was drinking my 5-6 cups a day, I had none of those things. Now, it's all back. So, I am drinking it again. Green Tea does wonders to one's body. It helps prevent cancer. Especially in men! It gives you great, healthy energy. Nothing like those HORRIBLE energy drinks that are out there and very popular. It helps get rid of nasty unhealthy toxins! So I am giving it another shot. I am determined to look like a MILF again and to feel good about myself. I need more energy right now and I need to feel healthy. And my face, ugh, my face!!! My face needs to clear the fuck up cause I'm about to barricade myself at home! Serio pedo! I know Green Tea isn't for everyone, but it is for me! I enjoy it very much and I'm already going on my 2nd cup for the day. I hope I can bring up my intake to 3-5 cps a day. Especially after dinner! That's a great time for some green tea consumption. Just be careful with the caffeine. It might keep you up. I am so used to it already that I don't have that problem, but some might. Oh and agua! Lots and lots and lots of agua. Flush your system out man! Get rid of all the crap! I'm not saying don't eat like crap cause I love eating like crap, but have a nice cup of tea after you devourer those 4 slices of heavenly made pizza!

Tuesday, September 6, 2011

I miss you, but....

California. Good ole' Califor-nia! I grew up in East L.A. Yes, the ghetto East Los. Growing up there, I never saw it as "bad". But I always heard bad stuff on the news, certain family members would always tell my folks "you guys need to move out of East L.A. or your kids will be gang members". That's what everyone worried about. My sister and I turning into cholas, my brother into a cholo. Ok, I admit, I did sport an "initial" belt buckle! But that was it. I was never attracted to the gangster boys. My dad was very popular in our neighborhood. We were known as "la familia del carnicero" (the butcher's family). No one really messed with us cause of the respect they had for my dad. I can remember one time, I must have been about 12 or 13. This homeless man came to our house in the middle of the night to tell my dad someone was breaking into his shop. It's like, everyone looked out for each other in the hood. Back then, it wasn't like it is today. All these little hoodlums take their "gansterness" to the next level. It's sad. But anyway, so I do miss California. I miss my friends, family, awesome hole in the wall food places. BUT I don't miss it enough to move back. California is now I place I don't mind visiting once a month or once every 3 months. I try to go often now cause I have a kid and he needs to spend quality time with his cousins. But even then, even though I miss my family so much, California isn't my home anymore. It's so expensive to live there. It's so crowded. So much traffic and construction everywhere. I hate the hell out of the 10 freeway! And the humidity is not good to my hair, skin, armpits (read previous blog for that) or my wallet! But it's good to me for my mental state of mind. When I need my family, I take a California trip. Sometimes Vegas drives me crazy. I don't have too much family out here. But it's just enough. I'm satisfied. I hear it all the time, "when are you moving back to L.A." I say NEVER. And they say "never say never". And I say, not but really, NEVER! I am spoiled now. I live in a quiet neighborhood. When I visit East L.A., I am even scared to park my car in front of my old house. It sounds totally selfish and rude but it's true. I left the hood and found something better. Change is good. It's done me a lot of good and I don't regret it at all. Now, will I stay in Vegas forever? No. Cause I want to travel and meet new people. So, Dallas will be next. Not this year, or next. But it's next :-)

Friday, September 2, 2011

I got the PITS!

Ha! The Pits! I have an issue. An issue that I am not ashamed of what so ever. The issue irritates me, yes, but it is what it is isn't it? My issue is SWEATY ARMPITS! Not just during the Summer, or Spring. Pretty much 24/7! I sweat like a crack head that hasn't gotten her fix! I have ruined many adorable shirts! About 90% of the time, my armpits don't even stink. They just sweat! I've tried every single deodorant there is to try. Every single "clinical" brand. Todo! Y nada! I literally have to switch out my deodorant every 2-3 months cause they just stop working. I've done my research. I know it's cause I just have these extra sweat glands. I know that probably the only solution is botox shots. Hello?! Does it look like I can afford botox shots for my under arms? NO! So, there really isn't anything I can do. I just hate when I'm wearing a really cute shirt and I have to wear a tiny sweater just cause my damn shirt is ruined by my sweat!! I think it's hereditary. One of my siblings is the same way but this sibling also has a bad sweating issue with hands and feet. I don't. A few of my cousins have the issue too! Is it a Mexican thing? My good friend V.O.R also has the issue and another good friend, Night Hawk only has the issue with her right armpit? Or is it a Latin thing? V.O.R is Mexican and Night Hawk is part Puerto Rican. I wonder if it totally is a Latin thing! *note to self, google*. Well, one day I hope there is a pill to take that will help with my issue. Or a drink! Someone has to figure something out! Freaking botox shots can't be the only way! That "somebody" better hurry up cause I really enjoy wearing cute shirts and a lot of times it's not possible. I wonder if I subconsciously always buy black, blue, green and brown shirts. Hmmm? Cause my mind is probably already wired to tell me, "Girl you will fuck up the shirt. Put it down." And there I go putting down the light beige shirt that I really loved...