Wednesday, September 14, 2011
Social Networking Addict
I think Social Networking has come a looooong way! When I first started being an Internet whore, it was chat rooms, yahoo messenger and AOL instant messenger. I remember going on random ass chat rooms after school. Especially to my friend "Les" house cause my mom refused to get us Internet! LAME! But once I got my own PC and my own Internet, it was all down hill from there! I used to be on AOL messenger all freaking night! My BFF "la giggles" and I used to be ON THE PHONE and on AOL! We were so dumb haha! At night when my dad would bitch me out about being on the CPU too late, I used to put a towel on the floor to block the reflection from the CPU. It was horrible! I was an addict! Then, along came Myspace. At first I refused and thought it was dumb. Then there goes Giggles making me an account! Ay no! I was hooked! And it doesn't help that I'm a picture taking skank too! I had albums and albums full of random shit! Although, I give myself credit. I've never met any weird people from social networking. I was and still am smart about who I let into my social networking life! Ok, so myspace died obviously! So what's the next best thing: Facebook! I love FB! I can catch up with old friends, stay in touch with new one's, keep in touch with family! Although it gets a tad bit overwhelming when I get a request from a relative that happens to have my last name! I have to ask my mom and she says "pues mija, es la hija de tu tia de la mancha chompipe del lado de tu abuela de salinas de san juan de los lagos". I'm like, "ok, so I don't know them, neither do you...denied"! I don't feel like I have to have hundreds of friends! For what? So they can chismiar about what I do? No thanks! Kinda goes when I get a request from someone I knew in 2nd grade and can't even remember their names! I get it, you remember me, cause well duh, it's me ;-)! But really, I'm probably never gonna see you in my life!! I used to feel bad about hitting the "not approved" button, but now I don't. Cause really, me not being on your friends list is not the end of the world! Might feel like it, but I promise you'll be OK ;-). I've also turned into a huge Twitter slut! Twitter is fun. Less drama, less friends, a bit more private! I have 140 letters to bitch about anything and I bet not many read my tweets. But it's ok. I enjoy writing, I write when I have something on my mind, then I'm done :-) I can really care less what people have to say about what I write. If they read something and roll their eyes, I don't care, they still read it! So, I win either way right? Just like this blog. I don't know who is going to read it. But I get to write what I want. I have control. I like having control! So, SAS! Se acabo!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment