Thursday, March 17, 2016

Wine. I think I love you.

Totally not a secret that I've become a wine snob the past 2, 3 years. Most recently I've learned how to actually shop for good wine. I used to be content with the white wine that was on sale for $5.99! I forever drank white wine because I have a serious case of Rosacea. I've vented about it in some past blogs so I won't go deep into the issue. But anyway, red wine is linked to causing more flare ups with Rosacea sufferers. So I gave it up and figured out I like Moscato. THEN I tried some delicious Pinot Noir. Nice and burgundy. And I said to myself, "chingale, it's a risk I'm willing to take"! And I bitch about it every single time! But I can't help it. I love it. It is so smooth and just yummy! NOW I think I'm big balling and spend anywhere between $15-25 bucks a bottle. I alternate between 4 different bottles. I swear I should have a rewards card for these. I drink so much wine that NicholasG says I'm married to it. Now I don't drink to get drunk. I do however average 2 glasses a night. So 1 bottle usually lasts me 3-4 days. Of course I skip some nights throughout the week. Like one. So you know, I'm disciplined.

And I don't feel bad about it. Red wine has been proven to help lower blood pressure. So much so that when I was knocked up, my doctor RECOMMENDED I drink at least 2 glasses a week! She was amazing! I'll be honest and say I didn't average that. And now thinking back, maybe I should have. Know why? Cause I had a premature baby at 7 months due to high fucking blood pressure! No Manches! If I can turn back time I'd be all over that red wine goodness! Also, I just read that drinking a glass of red wine a night also helps you lose weight AND it has been proven to slow down effects of Breast cancer, depression, and anxiety. Maybe that's why I'm staying skinny these days. Maybe. I can say it's helped with my mental state lately. I for sure am not as fucked in the head as I thought I would be right now. And it calms me down. So it does help with anxiety. Proving that shit. Of course I wake up every morning with my rosey ass cheeks. But I'm learning to live with my Rosacea. I ain't accepting it and I hate it. But I'm learning to live with it. It won't stop me from enjoying my vino.

Tonight's glasses were from one of my favorite bottles. Three Thieves! It is so damn good that I have to stop myself from indulging on another glass. And reason being is because I just binge watched 3 episodes of The Following and I need to get my ass to bed. I'm going to sleep like a baby! I can feel it already. See, I don't need to pop all these sleeping pills. I don't need to be medicated. I have slowed down my brain just enough to have a good nights rest. Another reason I enjoy my Pinot. I can't remember the last time I had a wine hangover. It's so great! So as I sip this last sip, and inhale my lovely essential oil diffuser, I bid you a good night. Salud!

No comments:

Post a Comment